EASY Flatbread Pizza

With three boys, pizza is an absolute necessity in my house! It also makes ordering in VERY costly because it’s not really satisfying until you’re overly full. Not to mention, quality pizza places are charging well over $15 for a large pizza. I mean, come on…

Personally, I’m not a fan of pizza. It’s alright if I’m in a pinch, but I don’t think I’ve ever “wanted” pizza. So, in order to accommodate everyone, I learned to improvise.

The main problem I have with pizza is that there is no flavor in all that crust, so I knew that this is what needed to be worked on. I don’t know how or when I came across NAAN bread, but I am SO thankful that I did because it is the absolute best thing to ever happen to pizza.

DSC_1107

They offer different flavors, so it adds a lot more excitement.

And did I mention that a pack of FOUR is just $3?! It doesn’t make a huge meal, but it serves four of us no problem on a busy night. AND it doesn’t feel like we’re settling for any old pizza.

The whole process for this is really, really simple. Take your flat bread and lay them out on either a cookie sheet or pizza stone. If you use a sheet, make sure you oil it to get the bottom crispy!

On each piece, spread with a heaping tablespoon of sauce and top with your cheese!

DSC_1117

You can add whatever toppings you’d like. Some nights, if we’re REALLY hungry I add lots of fresh veggies or even chicken to give it more substance to keep everyone full. I kept them plain so that you can let your creative juices flow! They are still amazing this way, too.

The best part about these is that they do not take long at all. Assembly can be done in under 5 minutes, and cook time can be as little as 10!

CSC_1179

It even cuts into little triangles, so picky kids won’t know any difference.

AND it costs about $8 for all of it, even using natural cheese and organic sauce. You can’t get a large pizza anymore for that!!

Recipe

1 pkg of NAAN flatbread

4 heaping tbsp tomato sauce

1 cup shredded mozzarella

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

Lay bread on pizza stone or oiled baking sheet. Spread 1 tbsp of sauce to the edge of each piece and top with cheese. Add toppings of choice if desired.

Bake for 10 minutes or until cheese starts to bubble.

Leave a Reply

